The calendar for the 2018 FIA Formula One World Championship has been approved during a meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council. The season will consist of 21 Grands Prix, thus equalling the record for the greatest number of races in a year, established in 2016.


Date Venue Formula 1 Grand Prix
25-Mar Melbourne Australia
8-Apr Shanghai China
15-Apr Sakhir Bahrain
29-Apr Baku Azerbaijan
13-May Barcelona Spain
27-May Monaco Monaco
10-Jun Montreal Canada
24-Jun Le Castellet France
1-Jul Spielberg Austria
8-Jul Silverstone Great Britain
22-Jul Hockenheim Germany
29-Jul Budapest Hungary
26-Aug Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
2-Sep Monza Italy
16-Sep Singapore Singapore
30-Sep Sochi Russia
7-Oct Suzuka Japan
21-Oct Austin USA
28-Oct Mexico City Mexico
11-Nov Sao Paulo Brazil
25-Nov Yas Marina Abu Dhabi

Latest News

  • Ricciardo awards himself perfect marks for having fun

    Australian Daniel Ricciardo gave himself perfect marks for having fun on Sunday, when he finished fifth after starting from 19th on the grid in the...
    Read More
  • Hamilton reigns supreme at Silverstone

    Lewis Hamilton saluted his champion Mercedes team on Sunday, praising them for producing a ‘perfect weekend’ as he reeled off a fourth...
    Read More
  • Title rivals ready to serve up Silverstone thriller

    The escalating title rivalry between Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton is expected to rouse something of a pantomime atmosphere at the British...
    Read More
  • Bottas claims Austrian Grand Prix win

    Valtteri Bottas claimed his second win of the season with a brilliant drive at the Austrian Grand Prix on Sunday. The Mercedes driver finished just...
    Read More

Follow the Action