Skip to:

Canadian Grand Prix (Round 7)



31 MAR - 03 APR 2016

Venue: Montreal
Circuit Length: 4.361 Km
Laps: 70
Lap Record: 1:13.622 = 213.246 km/h - R. Barrichello (Ferrari) 2004

Breaking news: Marussia Virgin have parted company with Wirth Research, disappointed by the showing of their MVR-02; they will drop their 100% reliance on CFD and go the wind-tunnel route for 2012, possibly with former Benetton guru Pat Symonds in charge technically.

Lewis Hamilton won here last year, as he did in `07, and will be hoping for more good news in Canada after a ragged Monaco weekend.

Michael Schumacher and Fernando Alonso are the only other current drivers to have won on the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve.

Montreal will be the first time we see the DRS system permitted in two zones, although they will be consecutive.

Sauber’s Sergio Perez, concussed in a heavy Q3 shunt in Monaco, should be OK to race but will need medical clearance immediately before the weekend starts.

2010  Results

Pole Position: 
Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 1:15.105 = 209.035 km/h

1st:       Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)
2nd:     Jenson Button (McLaren)
3rd:      Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)

Fastest Lap:
Robert Kubica (Renault)
1:16.972 = 203.965 km/h


Mark’s full record at Montreal:

2002 (Minardi)  Q 21 / R 11
2003 (Jaguar)  Q 6 / R 7
2004 (Jaguar)  Q 14 / R dnf
2005 (Williams) Q 14 / R 5
2006 (Williams) Q 17 / R 12
2007 (Red Bull) Q 6 / R 9
2008 (Red Bull) Q 10 / R 12
2010 (Red Bull) Q 2 / R 5

Proudly Supported by