The calendar for the 2018 FIA Formula One World Championship was approved during a meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council. The season will consist of 21 Grands Prix, thus equalling the record for the greatest number of races in a year, established in 2016.

Date Venue Formula 1® Grand Prix
25 Mar Melbourne Australia
8 Apr Sakhir  Bahrain
15 Apr Shanghai China
29 Apr Baku Azerbaijan
13 May Barcelona Spain
27 May Monaco Monaco
10 Jun Montreal Canada
24 Jun Le Castellet France
1 Jul Spielberg Austria
8 Jul Silverstone Great Britain
22 Jul Hockenheim Germany
29 Jul Budapest Hungary
26 Aug Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
2 Sep Monza Italy
16 Sep Singapore Singapore
30 Sep Sochi Russia
7 Oct Suzuka Japan
21 Oct Austin USA
28 Oct Mexico City Mexico
11 Nov Sao Paulo Brazil
25 Nov Yas Marina Abu Dhabi

Latest News

  • Vettel bounces back to win again for Ferrari

    Sebastian Vettel bounced back from his championship disappointment in fine style on Sunday, winning a sunlit Brazilian Grand Prix for Ferrari. Vettel...
    Read More
  • #AusGP takes line honours at SPIA Asia Awards

    The Australian Grand Prix Corporation is proud to announce the 2017 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand Prix received two Gold and one Bronze across...
    Read More
  • Ricciardo eyes change of fortune in Brazil

    After the disappointment of retiring early last time out in Mexico, Daniel Ricciardo is hoping to enjoy himself and bounce back to his best at this...
    Read More
  • Hamilton stays focused on racing in Brazil

    Two weeks after clinching his fourth world title, Lewis Hamilton will be the focus of attention for more than one reason when he heads Mercedes’...
    Read More

Follow the Action