Skip to:

Renault powers 150th win in Indian Grand Prix

As Sebastian Vettel crossed the finish line in India, he made history for Renault – claiming the 150th win for a Renault engine in their Formula 1™ career. As engine makers for some of the best teams in history, Renault has powered nine Drivers’ and ten Constructors’ titles so far.

Altogether, Renault has racked up a total of 150 wins from a little more than 500 Grand Prix starts since 1977 – that’s a win rate of 30%! They’ve achieved wins with every engine type they’ve built for the track, from the V6 to the V10 and back to the current V8.

Webber Chasing Wins As F1 Season Concludes

Australia’s Mark Webber says consistency will be the key to him adding to his Formula One victory tally in the final trio of races this season.

The Red Bull driver won at Monaco and Silverstone earlier this year and told the Australian Grand Prix’s ‘Keeping Track’ podcast, in an exclusive interview, that he has some clear goals for the remainder of the season. This is in spite of the fact that the world championship is shaping up as a straight fight between Webber’s teammate Sebastian Vettel and Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso.

Celebrities on track for the Mazda6 Celebrity Challenge

Australia’s greatest ever Paralympian, Matthew Cowdrey OAM, and London Olympics Golden Girl, Anna Meares OAM will line up on the grid against Britain’s greatest ever Olympian Sir Chris Hoy MBE in the Mazda6 Celebrity Challenge at the 2013 Formula 1™ Australian Grand Prix.

Meares, Cowdrey and Hoy will be driving the All-New Mazda6 marking the first time that clean diesel technology has been used in the Celebrity Challenge.

‘First Lap Nutcase' Ends Mark's Hopes, Seb Strikes Again: Suzuka in 10 Quick Bites

Round 15 - Japan 5-7 October 2012

Venue: Suzuka

Circuit Length: 5.807 Km

Laps: 53

Lap Record: 1:31.540 = 228.372 km/h - K. Raikkonen (McLaren) 2005

2012 Results

Pole Position: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Renault); 1:30.839 = 230.134 km/h

1st: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Renault), 1:28.56.242 (av. race speed 207.429 km/h)

2nd: Felipe Massa (Ferrari), 20.639s behind


Proudly Supported by