Historic Demonstration

The Historic Demonstration will be a salute to the classic historic race cars that have raced in an Australian Grand Prix for over 90 years. After 1928 it has been 90 years since the first recognised Australian Grand Prix, with over the years a mixture of Aussie specials, handicapped voiturettes and sophisticated rear engined monocoques and sleek production based sports cars.

A sensational collection of vehicles from overseas and all around Australia will be on hand and sure to offer a rare opportunity to be seen on track and up close!

Cars from manufacturers such as Scarab, Lister, Alta, Cooper Bristol, Ferrari, ERA, Connought and Lotus will be featured and on display in Legends Lane for all four days of the event.

Latest News


    Fans will be on the edge of their seat with the new Supercars qualifying format being introduced at the 2017 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand...
    Read More
  • Daniel Ricciardo flies into West Coast training

    The sporting worlds of Formula One and AFL came together today when Red Bull driver and Australian sporting icon, Daniel Ricciardo, visited West...
    Read More
  • All quiet as designers apply finishing touches, but Red Bull are tipped to shine

    The season is over and the silence from Formula One’s leading teams is deafening. Three months before they head Down Under for the season-opening...
    Read More
  • Rolex returns as Title Sponsor of Australia’s F1® race

    Rolex, the leading brand of the Swiss watch industry, will be the Title Sponsor of the 2017 FORMULA 1 ROLEX AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX. The 2017 FORMULA 1...
    Read More

Follow the Action