20 years on…

Here follows brief highlight details of the 20 races at Albert Park:

1996 – Martin Brundle survives an acrobatic crash before Damon Hill wins to set up his title year

1997 – David Coulthard grabs a polished win for McLaren ahead of Michael Schumacher’s Ferrari

1998 – Mika Hakkinen wins after sporting gesture by McLaren team-mate Coulthard who lets him by

1999 – Eddie Irvine scores his maiden win for Ferrari after electronic gremlins hit Schumacher

2000 – Schumacher and Barricherllo sweep to one-two triumph for Ferrari

2001 - Schumacher wins again

2002 – Schumacher triumphs as Mark Webber takes fifth for Paul Stoddart’s Minardi and celebrates on the podium

2003 – Coulthard wins, breaks Ferrari run of wins

2004 -- Schumacher and Rubens Barrichello dominate in Ferrari one-two

2005 – Fisichella wins from pole for Renault, Webber fifth for Williams

2006 – Alonso wins for Renault 

2007 – Raikkonen wins for Ferrari, but Lewis Hamilton third in stunning McLaren debut

2008 – Hamilton triumphs for McLaren, Rosberg shares podium in third place for Williams

2009 – Button and Barrichello lead Brawn to one-two triumph

2010 – Button wins again, with McLaren, Robert Kubica second for Renault

2011 – Sebastian Vettel triumphs for Red Bull, Hamilton second

2012 – Button takes third Albert Park win ahead of Vettel and Hamilton, Webber fourth

2013 – Raikkonen bounces back to win from seventh on grid for Renault, Alonso second for Ferrari

2014 – Rosberg triumphs for Mercedes, Magnussen second ahead of McLaren team-mate Button

2015 – Merciless mastery by Mercedes as Hamilton leads Rosberg home  

Follow the Action