What time does the 2019 British Grand Prix start in Australia?

Max Verstappen heads down the main straight at Silverstone 2018

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® 2019 British Grand Prix at Silverstone Circuit this weekend.

Australian television audiences can watch every F1® practice session, qualifying session and race live in HD on Fox Sports in 2019.

Live streaming is available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand with Kayo Sports.

On free-to-air TV in Australia, 10 Bold will show highlights from each F1® race on Monday at 10.30pm.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2019 British GP.

When is the British Grand Prix?

The tenth race of the 2019 F1® season takes place on Sunday 14 July.

Practice begins on Friday 12 July with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 13 July.

What time does the British Grand Prix start?

The 2019 British GP starts at 2.10pm local time on Sunday 14 July, which is 11.10pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 14 July.

The AEST for each session in England are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 7.00pm-8.30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11.00pm-12.30am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8.00pm-9.00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11.00pm-12.00am AEST
  • Race: Sunday 11.10pm-1.10am AEST
Where is the British Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Silverstone Circuit in Silverstone.

Drivers will race 52 laps covering a total distance of 306.198 kilometres.

What TV channel is the British Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand with Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights from the race at 10:30pm Monday 15 July.

Follow the Action