This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season finishes in Abu Dhabi this weekend.

The F1® season finishes with the Formula 1® Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2020 this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Abu Dhabi GP 2020.

When is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix?

The final race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 13 December.

Practice begins on Friday 11 December with FP1 and FP2, followed FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 12 December.

What time does the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Abu Dhabi GP starts at 5:10pm local time on Sunday 13 December, which is 12:10am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on Monday 14 December.

The AEDT for each session in Bahrain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 8:00pm-9:30pm AEDT
  • Practice 2: Saturday 12:00am-1:30am AEDT
  • Practice 3: Saturday 9:00pm-10:00pm AEDT
  • Qualifying: Sunday 12:00am-1:00am AEDT
  • Race: Monday 12:10am-2:10am AEDT

Where is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Drivers will race 55 laps covering a total distance of 305.355 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 14 December.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.