This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Bahrain Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues in Bahrain this weekend.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® Bahrain Grand Prix 2020 this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Bahrain GP 2020.

When is the Bahrain Grand Prix?

The fifteenth race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 29 November.

Practice begins on Friday 27 November with FP1 and FP2, followed FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 28 November.

What time does the Bahrain Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Bahrain GP starts at 5:10pm local time on Sunday 29 November, which is 1:10am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on Monday 30 November.

The AEDT for each session in Bahrain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 10:00pm-11:30pm AEDT
  • Practice 2: Saturday 2:00am-3:30am AEDT
  • Practice 3: Saturday 10:00pm-11:00pm AEDT
  • Qualifying: Sunday 1:00am-2:00am AEDT
  • Race: Monday 1:10am-3:10am AEDT

Where is the Bahrain Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir, Bahrain.

Drivers will race 57 laps covering a total distance of 308.238 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Bahrain Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 30 November.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.