This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Belgian Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps this weekend.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® Belgian Grand Prix 2020 this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Belgian GP 2020.

When is the Belgian Grand Prix?

The seventh race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 30 August.

Practice begins on Friday 28 August with FP1 and FP2, followed FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 29 August.

What time does the Belgian Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Belgian GP starts at 3:10pm local time on Sunday 30 August, which is 11:10pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 30 August.

The AEST for each session in Spain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 7:00pm-8:30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:00pm-12:30am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11:00pm-12:00am AEST
  • Race: Sunday 11:10pm-1:10am AEST

Where is the Belgian Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in Stavelot, Belgium.

Drivers will race 44 laps covering a total distance of 308.1 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Belgian Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 20 July.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.