This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 British Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues at Silverstone this weekend.

If you would like to view the race times for the Formula 1® 70th Anniversary Grand Prix 2020, 7-9 August, click here.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® British Grand Prix 2020 at the Silverstone this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the British GP 2020.

When is the British Grand Prix?

The fourth race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 2 August.

Practice begins on Friday 31 July with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 1 August.

What time does the British Grand Prix start?

The 2020 British GP starts at 2:10pm local time on Sunday 2 August, which is 11:10pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 2 August.

The AEST for each session in Britain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 8:00pm-9:30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Saturday 12:00am-1:30am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11:00pm-12:00am AEST
  • Race: Sunday 11:10pm-1:10am AEST

Where is the British Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Silverstone in Northamptonshire, United Kingdom.

Drivers will race 52 laps covering a total distance of 306.198 kilometres.

What TV channel is the British Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 20 July.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.