This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Hungarian Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues in Hungary this weekend.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® Hungarian Grand Prix 2020 at the Hungaroring this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Hungarian GP 2020.

When is the Hungarian Grand Prix?

The third race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 19 July.

Practice begins on Friday 17 July with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 18 July.

What time does the Hungarian Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Hungarian GP starts at 3:10pm local time on Sunday 19 July, which is 11:10pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 19 July.

The AEST for each session in Hungary are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 7:00pm-8:30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:00pm-12:30am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11:00pm-12:00am AEST
  • Race: Sunday 11:10pm-1:10am AEST

Where is the Hungarian Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Hungaroring in Mogyoród, Hungary.

Drivers will race 70 laps covering a total distance of 306.63 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Hungarian Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 20 July.