This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Sakhir Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues in Bahrain this weekend.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® Sakhir Grand Prix 2020 this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Sakhir GP 2020.

When is the Sakhir Grand Prix?

The penultimate race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 6 December.

Practice begins on Friday 4 December with FP1 and FP2, followed FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 5 December.

What time does the Sakhir Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Sakhir GP starts at 8:10pm local time on Sunday 6 December, which is 4:10am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on Monday 7 December.

The AEDT for each session in Bahrain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Saturday 12:30am-2:00am AEDT
  • Practice 2: Saturday 4:30am-6:00am AEDT
  • Practice 3: Sunday 1:00am-2:00am AEDT
  • Qualifying: Sunday 4:00am-5:00am AEDT
  • Race: Monday 4:10am-6:10am AEDT

Where is the Sakhir Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Bahrain International Circuit - Outer Track, Sakhir, Bahrain.

Drivers will race 87 laps covering a total distance of 307.995 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Sakhir Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 7 December.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.