This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Turkish Grand Prix start in Australia?


The 2020 F1® season continues in Turkey this weekend.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® Turkish Grand Prix 2020 this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Turkish GP 2020.

When is the Turkish Grand Prix?

The fourteenth race of the 2020 F1® season takes place on Sunday 15 November.

Practice begins on Friday 13 November with FP1 and FP2, followed FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 14 November.

What time does the Turkish Grand Prix start?

The 2020 Turkish starts at 1:10pm local time on Sunday 15 November, which is 11:10pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on Sunday 15 November.

The AEDT for each session in Turkey are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 7:00pm-8:30pm AEDT
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:00pm-12:30am AEDT
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm AEDT
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11:00pm-12:00am AEDT
  • Race: Sunday 9:10pm-11:10pm AEDT

Where is the Turkish held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Intercity Istanbul Park, near Tuzla, east of Istanbul, Turkey.

Drivers will race 58 laps covering a total distance of 309.396 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Turkish Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30pm on Monday 16 November.

To view the full viewing guide on how to watch Formula 1® events in Australia, click here.