This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2021 Azerbaijan Grand Prix start in Australia?


Which F1® driver will reign in Azerbaijan?

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® 2021 Azerbaijan Grand Prix this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the Azerbaijan GP 2021.

When is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

The sixth race of the 2021 F1® season takes place on Sunday 6 June at Baku City Circuit.

Practice begins on Friday 4 June with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 5 June.

What time does the Azerbaijan Grand Prix start?

The 2021 Azerbaijan GP starts at 3:00 pm local time on Sunday 23 May, which is 11:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 23 May.

The AEST for each session in Azerbaijan is as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 6:30pm-7:30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 10:00pm-11:00pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 7:00pm-8:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 10:00pm-11:00pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 10:00pm AEST

Where is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Baku City Circuit.

Drivers will race 51 laps covering a total distance of 306.049 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live HD streaming is also available for compatible devices through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30 pm AEST on Monday 7 June 2021. Check local guides for more details.

Read our complete guide on how to watch Formula 1® in Australia.