This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2021 Belgian Grand Prix start in Australia?


Drivers are back from the mid-season break.

The F1® season continues with the Formula 1® 2021 Belgian Grand Prix in Spa this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2021 Belgian GP.

When is the Belgian Grand Prix?

Round 12 of the 2021 F1® season takes place on Sunday 29th August at the Circuit de Spa.

Practice begins on Friday 27th August with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday 28th August.

What time does the Belgian Grand Prix start?

The 2021 Belgian GP starts at 3:00 pm local time on Sunday 29th August, which is 11:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 29th August.

The AEST for each session in Hungary is as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 7:30pm-8:30pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:00pm-12:00am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11:00pm-12:00am AEST
  • Race: Sunday 11:00pm AEST

Where is the Belgian Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at the Circuit de Spa, located in Spa.

Drivers will race 44 laps covering a total distance of 308.052 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Hungarian Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live HD streaming is also available for compatible devices through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30 pm AEST on Monday 30th August 2021. Check local guides for more details.

Read our complete guide on how to watch Formula 1® in Australia.