This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2021 Qatar Grand Prix start in Australia?


The title fight continues in Qatar.

The Formula 1® season continues with the 2021 Qatar Grand Prix this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info.


When is the Qatar Grand Prix?

Round 20 of the 2021 F1® season takes place on Sunday 22nd November at the Losail International Circuit.

Practice begins on Friday 19th November with Practice 1 and Practice 2, followed by Practice 3 and the Qualifying on Saturday 20th November.

What time does the Qatar Grand Prix start?

The 2021 Qatar Grand Prix starts at 5:00 pm local time on Sunday 21st November, which is 1:00 am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on Monday 22nd November.

The AEDT for each session in Qatar is as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 9:30pm-10:30pm AEDT
  • Practice 2: Saturday 1:00am-2:00am AEDT

  • Practice 3: Saturday 10:00pm-11:00pm AEDT
  • Qualifying: Sunday 1:00am-2:00am AEDT

  • Race: Monday 1:00am AEDT

Where is the Qatar Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Losail International Circuit, located in Qatar.

Drivers will race 57 laps covering a total distance of 306.66 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Qatar Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live HD streaming is also available for compatible devices through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will show highlights of the race at 10:30 pm AEST on Monday 22nd November 2021. Check local guides for more details.

Read our complete guide on how to watch Formula 1® in Australia.