This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2022 British GP start in Australia?


Formula 1® continues at the famous home of British racing.

The next race of the Formula 1® season is the 2022 British Grand Prix, which is taking place this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info.

When is the British Grand Prix?

Round 10 of the 2022 Formula 1® season takes place locally on Sunday, 3 July at the Silverstone Circuit.

Practice begins locally on Friday, 1 July with Practice 1 and Practice 2, followed by Practice 3 and Qualifying on Saturday, 2 July.

What time does the British Grand Prix start?

The Formula 1® British Grand Prix 2022 starts at 3:00 pm local time on Sunday, 3 July, which is 12:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Monday, 4 July.

The AEST for each session in England is as follows:

Formula 1®
  • Practice 1: Friday 22:00 - 23:00
  • Practice 2: Saturday 01:00 - 02:00

  • Practice 3: Saturday 21:00 - 22:00
  • Qualifying: Sunday 00:00 - 01:00

  • Race: Monday 00:00 - 02:00

Where is the British Grand Prix held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at the Silverstone Circuit, located in England.

Drivers will race 52 laps covering a total distance of 306.198 kilometres.

What TV channel is the British Grand Prix on in Australia?

All live F1® television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live HD streaming is also available for compatible devices through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold and 10 Play will show highlights of the race at 11:30 pm AEST on Monday, 4 July 2022. Check local guides for more details.

Read our complete guide on how to watch Formula 1® in Australia.